ACCESSING SUPPORT

We offer individual and group support for adults, children, teens and families who have experienced the death of a loved one.

HOW TO SUPPORT US

Learn how you can support us to help ensure ongoing access to quality palliative and bereavement care and support for our growing community.

NEW HOSPICE RESIDENCE

Learn more about our new 15-bed free standing hospice residence for Langley.

ABOUT US

The Langley Hospice Society is committed to providing emotional, practical and spiritual support for people who are living with a terminal illness, their family and friends, throughout the last stages of illness, at the time of death and bereavement.

BOARD AND STAFF

    Langley Hospice Society

    Ann Walsh
    Executive Director
    ann@langleyhospice.ca

    Shannon Todd Booth
    Communications & Fund Development
    shannon@langleyhospice.ca

    Monica Hird
    Administrative Services
    info@langleyhospice.ca
    monica@langleyhospice.ca

    Fernande Ouellette
    Palliative Program Coordinator
    fernande@langleyhospice.ca

    Cameron McKee
    Volunteer Program Coordinator
    volunteer@langleyhospice.ca

    Linda Sheridan
    Adult Bereavement Program Coordinator
    linda@langleyhospice.ca

    Ria Brand
    Child & Youth Program Coordinator
    ria@langleyhospice.ca

    Nichola Lavallee
    Child & Youth Bereavement Program Lead
    nichola@langleyhospice.ca

    Nikki Salindong
    Child & Youth Bereavement Worker
    nikki@langleyhospice.ca

    Second Story Treasures

    Tracey McCormak
    Store Manager
    traceysst@langleyhospice.ca

    Kathy Dorrington
    Assistant Manager

    secondstorytreasures@langleyhospice.ca

    Society Board of Directors

    Kathy Derksen, President
    Bob Carpenter, Vice President
    Bonnie Greenlee, Treasurer
    Jane Hamar, Secretary
    Angie Mays
    Anne Dent
    Anne Pilgrim
    Scott Taylor
    Susan Regan

    Foundation Board of Directors

    Scott Taylor, President
    Anne Pilgrim, Vice President
    Bonnie Greenlee, Treasuer
    Jane Hamar, Secretary
    Angie Mays
    Anne Dent
    Bob Carpenter
    Kathy Derksen
    Susan Regan
    Merlyn Jussila, Honorary Director

    OUR FUNDERS

    Our supportive programming is made possible through funding by our community partners.